Participants of the Specialized Sections

As of November 2020

<u></u>	As of November 2020
Section	Participating university
1) Health and Medicine	Niigata University (leader university), Hokkaido University, University of Tsukuba, Kanazawa University, Nagasaki University, Tokai University, Fukushima Medical University
2) City development	Hokkaido University (leader university), Tokyo University, Niigata University, Nagaoka Institute of Technology, Sapporo City University
Exchanges between small and medium- sized companies	Hokkaido University (leader university), Kanazawa University, Soka University, Osaka University, Sapporo Otani University
4) SDGs: Environment, resource development, multicultural education	Hokkaido University (leader university), Tohoku University, Kanazawa University, Tokai University, Kobe City University of Foreign Studies, Muroran Institute of Technology
5) Promotion of industrial diversification	Hokkaido University (leader university), Otaru University of Commerce, Sapporo Otani University
6) Industrial promotion in the Far East	Niigata University (leader University), Hokkaido University, Chiba University, Kanazawa University, Otaru University of Commerce, Osaka University, Tokyo University of Agriculture
7) Cooperation in developing advanced technologies	Kanazawa University (leader University), Hokkaido university, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokai University, Kindai University, Muroran Institute of Technology, Osaka University
8) Language, culture and tourism	Hokkaido University (leader university), Tohoku University, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Niigata University, Kobe City University of Foreign Studies, Tokai University, Sophia University, Soka University, Kobe Gakuin University, Otaru University of Commerce, Osaka University, Sapporo City University, Sapporo University, Future University Hakodate