Cooperation in developing advanced technologies

Cooperation in developing advanced technologies

This specialized section corresponds to the theme of “Cooperating on advanced technologies” in the eight-point cooperation plan proposed at the Japan-Russia Summit meeting in 2016.

The section aims to foster the development of future leaders in the field of advanced technologies in Japan and Russia, such as individuals with expertise in ICT, advanced farming technologies and laser technologies.

For this purpose, member universities collect, share and disseminate information and experiences regarding their educational programs and other relevant matters. They also work to form consortiums with the support of governments, banks and other private companies in the two countries.


Participating universities:
Kanazawa University (leader University), Hokkaido university, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokai University, Kindai University, Muroran Institute of Technology, Osaka University